siteah.blogg.se

Salacious crumb family guy
Salacious crumb family guy







If you wanted to be an artist, be a graphic designer, get into graphics.” “I was advised to get into that because that's where the money was. “I went to art school (in Southampton) for three years and studied graphic design, which was totally boring for me,” McVey recalls.

#Salacious crumb family guy movie

And I thought, ‘Wow, I have to see that.’ And I did see it eventually in a movie theater when I was 13, was on a double bill with The Thing from Another World.”īut when it came time to graduate and enter the world of higher education, McVey says he was encouraged to spend his time on something with a little more job stability. And he started telling me, for some reason, about this movie about a giant ape climbing to the top of the Empire State Building and swatting at bi-planes and being shot off. “(My dad and I) were standing at a bus stop waiting for the bus, it was taking forever to come. He can still remember the day he learned about King Kong. After the family moved to England, a then pre-teen McVey became immersed in researching Harryhausen’s other works and the world of stop motion animation. “I'd never seen anything quite like that before, so it really captured my imagination,” McVey tells. Growing up in Glasgow, Scotland, McVey fell in love with movie magic and special effects after his father took him to see The 7 th Voyage of Sinbad, with stop-motion by Ray Harryhausen. Crumb - including a new 1:1 replica statue from Regal Robot - and many other denizens of the galaxy far, far away, intended to have a career as a graphic designer. Tony McVey, the sculptor who designed and fabricated Salacious B.

salacious crumb family guy

In conversation with Tom Spina, McVey, who designed the original Star Wars: Return of the Jedi icon, discusses making the 1:1 statue.







Salacious crumb family guy